Believe you me……

Growing up in a house where I was told there was no such thing as being “bored” and if I was there was always something my folks managed to find for me to do I promised myself, “When I am a mom I will never be like that!!” OH OH OH, have I eaten those words over a 1000+ times. Now with 5 kids of my own, I write this with a slight “grin” I can always find something for them to do! It truly is amazing how quickly I can come up with ideas yet they cannot until I do! 🙂

My older ones have now learned that even if we lived in a cardboard box with nothing at all I could still find something for them to do! Every now and again they will say “UGHHH I am soo bored! There is nothing to do in this house!” Magically I appear with “I know what you can do……” and in a flash they are no longer bored!! As they are sweeping, or organizing they will at times ask “how do you hear us when you are on the other side of the house?”

To which I have always replied:

I SEE ALL, HEAR ALL AND KNOW ALL THAT GOES ON IN THIS HOUSE– truthfully their whisper tone is actually pretty loud haha!

What do you do when your kids say “I am bored” or “There is nothing to do”

93183883

One thought on “Believe you me……

Leave a Reply

